Swap Force

Swap Force Xbox One Starter Pack


Swap Force Dark Edition Starter Pack

Swap Force Retailers
Xbox One
Wii U

Skylanders Swap Force was released by Activision in the US on October 13th, 2013 (in the U.S.) for the PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, Wii U, and 3DS. It will also be released on the PS4 on November 15, 2013, and on the Xbox One on November 22, 2015. It is the third game in the series, but the first game to be entirely developed by Vicarious Visions (PS3, Xbox 360, Wii). Previously Vicarious Visions had worked on the port of Skylander Giants to the Wii U. Developer Beenox worked on the port to the Wii U, and the 3DS version, which is a completely different game than it's console brothers was developed by n-Space.

This is the first console version of the game to be developed in HD. It's also the first game to introduce jumping to the game play. It's a major change that gives the game more of a platform feel.

Swap Force is only sold as part of a "Starter Pack" since a new portal is required with this version. Each Starter pack comes with a portal and at least 3 other characters with two of them being swappable.

The PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii, Wii U come with Wash Buckler, Blast Zone, and Ninja Stealth Elf.

The 3DS version comes with Rattle Shake, Free Ranger, and Volcanic Lava Barf Eruptor.

GameStop has an exclusive Dark Edition available which comes with Dark Wash Buckler, Dark Blast Zone, Dark Stealth Elf, Dark Slobber Tooth, and Dark Mega Ram Spyro.

Dark Edition Unboxing:


Xbox One Swap Force Unboxing:


3DS Unboxing


Share this article!